113rd Session in Brief

Overview of the 113th session of the Human Rights Committee (March 2015)

At its 113th Session (16 March to 02 April 2015) the Human Rights Committee reviewed the reports of six States Parties: Russian Federation, Cambodia, Cote d'Ivoire, Cyprus, Croatia and Monaco.

The Committee also adopted the Lists of Issues in relation to the reports of five States: Austria, Benin, Greece, Iraq, Republic of Korea and Suriname.

31 individual communications were discussed, 14 were found to have violations, 2 with no violations, 10 were inadmissible and 5 were discontinued.

Six new members were welcomed to the Committee: Sarah Cleveland (USA), Olivier de Frouville (France), Ivana Jelic (Montenegro), Duncan Laki Muhumuza (Uganda), Photini Pazartzis (Greece) and Mauro Politi (Italy).

The Committee elected by acclamation Fabian Omar Salvioli (Argentina) as its new Chairperson.

Rules of Procedure of the Human Rights Committee

Rules of Procedure of the Human Rights Committee CCPR/C/3/Rev.10

Arabic | Chinese | English | French | Russian | Spanish

CCPR NGO and NHRI Participation

Documents adopted by the Human Rights Committee (March 2012)

English | French | Spanish | Russian | Handbook