our team

Our staff

Geneva Staff

Director of CCPR-Centre Patrick Mutzenberg


Programme Manager of CCPR-Centre Andrea Meraz Sepulveda

Programme Manager

Human Rights Officer of CCPR-Centre Làzarie Eeckeloo

Human Rights Officer

Communications Officer of CCPR-Centre Paola Barioli

Communications Officer

Regional Coordinators

West Africa Office Coordinator André Afanou

West Africa Office Coordinator

Asia Pacific Office Coordinator Daisuke Shirane

Asia Pacific Office Coordinator

Human Rights Officer Asia Pacific Abigail Koshimo Brown

Human Rights Officer Asia Pacific

Central Asia Office Coordinator Rustam Kypshakbayev

Central Asia Office Coordinator

Latin America Office Coordinator Elisabeth Jimenez

Latin America Office Coordinator (Till June 2021)

Latin America Office Coordinator Mariel Merayo

Latin America Office Coordinator (Since July 2021)

Latin America Office Coordinator Patricia Tarre

Latin America Office Coordinator (Since December 2021)

National Coordinators

National Coordinator for Kazakhstan Ekaterina Kavlis

National Coordinator for Kazakhstan

National Coordinator for Honduras Heidy Alachan

National Coordinator for Honduras

National Coordinator for Kenya Kevin Mwangi

National Coordinator for Kenya

National Coordinator for Guatemala Lesly Ramirez

National Coordinator for Guatemala

National Coordinator for El Salvador Nadia Soundy

National Coordinator for El Salvador


Chris Caskey

Nicolas-Braguinsky Cascini

Sophia Mård

Valentyna Nechyporenko

Finance and Accounting

Palma Monferrer and Marc Abersold

Solution 7


Amanda Alonso

Daniella Ferreira

Tadeja Urbas

Webmaster and IT Support

Codex Design

Haewen Fortunato

Graphic Design

Celacanto Productions

Gabriel Hernández

Our board

President of CCPR-Centre
Victor Rodriguez-Rescia

President Costa Rica Costa Rica

Former Member of the HR Committee and SPT, Human Rights professor and President of Inter-American Institute of Social Responsibility and Human Rights

Vice President of CCPR-Centre
Hassan Shire

Vice President SomaliaSomalia

Executive Director of the DefendDefenders (East and Horn of Africa Human Rights Defenders Project) and Chairperson of the Pan-African Human Rights Defenders Network (PAHRD-Net)

Florian Irminger
Florian Irminger


Secretary General of "Les Verts Suisses" and Former Head of PRI-International

Rose Katharina
Rose Katharina


GANHRI Geneva Representative

Our advisory board

Sihem Bensedrine
Sihem Bensedrine


Journalist, Human Rights Activist and President of the Conseil National pour les Libertés en Tunisie, Tunisian NGO

Virginia Bras-Gomes
Virginia Bras-Gomes


Senior Social Policy Adviser in the Ministry of Employment, Solidarity and Social Security of Portugal and former Chair of the ESCR Committee

Sarah H. Cleveland
Sarah H. Cleveland

United States of AmericaUSA

Louis Henkin Professor of Human and Constitutional Rights & former Vice-Chair and member of the UN Human Rights Committee (2015-2018)

Sarah Joseph
Sarah Joseph


Director of the Castan Centre for Human Rights Law – Monash University (Melbourne) – Australia

Jakob Th. Moller
Jakob Th. Moller


Former Chief of the Communications Branch of the OHCHR and Former Judge at the Human Rights Chamber for Bosnia and Herzegovina

Rafael Rivas Posada
Rafael Rivas Posada


Professor, Former Member of the UN Human Rights Committee

Krister Thelin
Krister Thelin


Judge, Former Member of the Human Rights Committee