

## **International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights**

Distr.: General 31 January 2024

Original: English

## **Human Rights Committee**

## Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 2592/2015\*, \*\*

I.A.A. and others (represented by counsel)
The authors
Denmark
27 March 2015 (initial submission)
Non-refoulement

At its meeting on 31 October 2023, the Committee decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 2592/2015, owing to the fact that the authors had been granted refugee status in the State party.

<sup>\*\*</sup> The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Tania María Abdo Rocholl, Farid Ahmadov, Wafaa Ashraf Moharram Bassim, Rodrigo A. Carazo, Yvonne Donders, Mahjoub El Haiba, Carlos Gómez Martínez, Laurence R. Helfer, Marcia V.J. Kran, Bacre Waly Ndiaye, Hernán Quezada Cabrera, José Manuel Santos Pais, Soh Changrok, Tijana Šurlan, Kobauyah Tchamdja Kpatcha, Teraya Koji, Hélène Tigroudja and Imeru Tamerat Yigezu.



<sup>\*</sup> Adopted by the Committee at its 139th session (9 October-3 November 2023).