

Distr.: General 22 January 2024

Original: English

## **Human Rights Committee**

## Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 3937/2021\*. \*\*

Communication submitted by: A.B.

Alleged victim: The author
State party: Belarus

Date of communication: 19 May 2021 (initial submission)

Substantive issues: Freedom of expression; freedom of assembly

At its meeting on 31 October 2023, the Committee, in the light of the fact that contact had been lost with the author, decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 3937/2021.

<sup>\*\*</sup> The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Tania María Abdo Rocholl, Farid Ahmadov, Wafaa Ashraf Moharram Bassim, Rodrigo A. Carazo, Yvonne Donders, Mahjoub El Haiba, Carlos Gómez Martínez, Laurence R. Helfer, Marcia V.J. Kran, Bacre Waly Ndiaye, Hernán Quezada Cabrera, José Manuel Santos Pais, Soh Changrok, Tijana Šurlan, Kobauyah Tchamdja Kpatcha, Teraya Koji, Hélène Tigroudja and Imeru Tamerat Yigezu.





<sup>\*</sup> Adopted by the Committee at its 139th session (9 October–3 November 2023).