

Distr.: General 30 October 2023

Original: English

Human Rights Committee

Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 3773/2020*.**

Communication submitted by: N.S., Z.A., B.S. and M.S. (represented by

counsel, Ruth Norsdström)

Alleged victims: The authors
State party: Sweden

Date of communication: 16 June 2020 (initial submission)

Substantive issue: Deportation to Afghanistan

At its meeting on 19 July 2023, the Committee, having been informed that the authors had been granted residence permits in the State party, decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 3773/2020.

* Adopted by the Committee at its 138th session (26 June–26 July 2023).

^{**} The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Tania María Abdo Rocholl, Farid Ahmadov, Wafaa Ashraf Moharram Bassim, Rodrigo A. Carazo, Yvonne Donders, Mahjoub El Haiba, Carlos Gómez Martínez, Laurence R. Helfer, Marcia V.J. Kran, Bacre Waly Ndiaye, Hernán Quezada Cabrera, José Manuel Santos Pais, Soh Changrok, Tijana Šurlan, Kobauyah Tchamdja Kpatcha, Teraya Koji, Hélène Tigroudja and Imeru Tamerat Yigezu.



