

International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights

Distr.: General 27 October 2023

Original: English

Human Rights Committee

Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 4004/2021*, **

.K. (represented by counsel, Steven Blakey)
author
ada
august 2021 (initial submission)
ortation to India

At its meeting on 19 July 2023, the Committee, having been informed that the author no longer faces removal from the State party, decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 4004/2021.

^{**} The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Tania María Abdo Rocholl, Farid Ahmadov, Wafaa Ashraf Moharram Bassim, Rodrigo A. Carazo, Yvonne Donders, Mahjoub El Haiba, Carlos Gómez Martínez, Laurence R. Helfer, Bacre Waly Ndiaye, Hernán Quezada Cabrera, José Manuel Santos Pais, Soh Changrok, Tijana Šurlan, Kobauyah Tchamdja Kpatcha, Teraya Koji, Hélène Tigroudja and Imeru Tamerat Yigezu. Pursuant to rule 108 of the Committee's rules of procedure, Marcia V.J. Kran did not participate in the examination of the present communication.



^{*} Adopted by the Committee at its 138th session (26 June–26 July 2023).