

## **International Covenant on Civil and Political Rights**

Distr.: General 1 March 2023

Original: English

## **Human Rights Committee**

## Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 3865/2020\*, \*\*

J.E.L.B. et al.
The authors
Sweden
20 December 2020
Deportation to Colombia

At its meeting on 24 March 2022, the Human Rights Committee decided to discontinue consideration of communication No. 3865/2020, because the authors had been granted residence permits in the State party.

<sup>\*\*</sup> The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication: Tania María Abdo Rocholl, Wafaa Ashraf Moharram Bassim, Yadh Ben Achour, Arif Bulkan, Mahjoub El Haiba, Furuya Shuichi, Marcia V.J. Kran, Carlos Gómez Martínez, Duncan Laki Muhumuza, Photini Pazartzis, Hernán Quezada, Vasilka Sancin, José Manuel Santos Pais, Soh Changrok, Kobauyah Tchamdja Kpatcha, Hélène Tigroudja, Imeru Tamerat Yigezu and Gentian Zyberi.



<sup>\*</sup> Adopted by the Committee at its 134th session (28 February–25 March 2022).