

Advance unedited version

Distr.: General 29 November 2022

Original: English

Human Rights Committee

Decision adopted by the Committee under the Optional Protocol, concerning communication No. 2590/2015*,**

Submitted by: D.J.

Alleged victim: The author State party: Canada

Date of communication: 2 March 2015

Substantive issue: Deportation to Sri Lanka

At its meeting on 27 July 2022, the Human Rights Committee decided to discontinue the consideration of communication No. 2590/2015, because the author had obtained a residence permit in the State party.

^{*} Adopted by the Committee at its 135th session (27 June-27 July 2022).

^{**} The following members of the Committee participated in the examination of the communication:
Tania María Abdo Rocholl, Wafaa Ashraf Moharram Bassim, Yadh Ben Achour, Arif Bulkan,
Mahjoub El Haiba, Shuichi Furuya, Kobauyah Tchamdja Kpatcha, Carlos Gómez Martínez, Duncan
Laki Muhumuza, Photini Pazartzis, Hernán Quezada, Vasilka Sancin, José Manuel Santos Pais,
Changrok Soh, Hélène Tigroudja, Imeru Tamerat Yigezu and Gentian Zyberi.