# UN Human Rights Committee Predictable Calendar Cycle

# Reviews scheduled for 2020-2027

Phases of the reporting process for States parties adhering to simplified reporting procedure (with list of issues prior to reporting)

Year 1	Year 2	Year 3	Year 4	Year 5
List of issues prior to reporting	Replies to list of issues prior to reporting	Periodic review (if needed, in the absence of replies)		Follow-up on concluding observations

Phases of reporting process for States parties adhering to the standard reporting procedure (with list of issues based on the periodic reports)

Year 1	Year 2	Year 3	Year 4	Year 5
Periodic report	List of issues and Replies to list of issues	Periodic review (if needed, in the absence of report and/or replies to the list of issues)		Follow-up on concluding observations

More information: https://www.ohchr.org/Documents/HRBodies/CCPR/AnnexII-Position\_paper.docx



### Year 1 (2020)

- 1. Bolivia (Plurinational State of) (4th)
- 2. Botswana (2nd)
- 3. Chad (3rd)
- 4. Dominica (1st)
- 5. Finland (7th)
- 6. Germany (7th)
- 7. Haiti (2nd)
- 8. Israel (5th)
- 9. Japan (7th)
- 10. Kenya (4th)
- 11. Nicaragua (4th)
- 12. Peru (6th)
- 13. Philippines (5th)
- 14. Portugal (5th)
- 15. Sri Lanka (6th)
- 16. Togo (5th)
- 17. Trinidad and Tobago (5th)
- 18. Tunisia (6th)
- 19. Ukraine (8th)
- 20. Uruguay (6th)
- 21. Uzbekistan (5th)

# Year 2 (2021)

- 1. Afghanistan (3rd)
- 2. Armenia (3rd)
- 3. Brazil (3rd)
- 4. Cambodia (3rd)
- 5. Chile (7th)
- 6. Cyprus (5th)
- 7. Grenada (1st)
- 8. Hong Kong, China (4th)
- 9. India (4th)
- 10. Iraq (6th)

- 11. Ireland (5th)
- 12. Latvia (4th)
- 13. Lesotho (2nd)
- 14. Macau, China (2nd)
- 15. Qatar (1st)
- 16. Panama (4th)
- 17. Russian Federation (8th)
- 18. Seychelles (1st)
- 19. Somalia (1st)
- 20. Turkey (2nd)
- 21. United States of America (5th)
- 22. Venezuela (Bolivian republic of) (5th)

# Year 3 (2022)

- 1. Burkina Faso (2nd)
- 2. Burundi (3rd)
- 3. Congo (3rd)
- 4. Croatia (4th)
- 5. Gabon (3rd)
- 6. Guinea-Bissau (1st)
- 7. Guyana (3rd)
- 8. Indonesia (2nd)
- 9. Iran (Islamic Republic of) (4th)
- 10. Kyrgyzstan (3rd)
- 11. Libya (5th)
- 12. Maldives (2nd)
- 13. Malta (3rd)
- 14. Montenegro (2nd)
- 15. Nepal (3rd)
- 16. Republic of Korea (5th)
- 17. Sierra Leone (2nd)
- 18. Spain (7th)
- 19. Syrian Arab Republic (4th)
- 20. UK of Great Britain and Northern Ireland (8th)
- 21. Yemen (6th)



#### 22. Zimbabwe (2nd)

### Year 4 (2023)

1. Albania (3rd)

- 2. Azerbaijan (5th)
- 3. Canada (7th)
- 4. Cote d'Ivoire (2nd)
- 5. Democratic People's Republic of Korea (3rd)
- 6. Ecuador (7th)
- 7. Egypt (4th)
- 8. Eritrea (1st)
- 9. Ethiopia (2nd)
- 10. Fiji (1st)
- 11. France (6th)
- 12. Georgia (5th)
- 13. Greece (3rd)
- 14. Iceland (6th)
- 15. Malawi (2nd)
- 16. Mozambique (2nd)
- 17. North Macedonia (4th)
- 18. Sao Tome and Principe (1st)
- 19. Timor Leste (1st)
- 20. Thailand (3rd)
- 21. United Republic of Tanzania (5th)
- 22. Zambia (4th)

# Year 5 (2024)

- 1. Andorra (1st)
- 2. Argentina (6th)
- 3. Austria (6th)
- 4. Benin (3rd)
- 5. Bosnia and Herzegovina (4th)
- 6. Cameroon (6th)
- 7. Colombia (8th)

- 8. Costa Rica (7th)
- 9. Denmark (7th)
- 10. Ghana (2nd)
- 11. Italy (7th)
- 12. Kazakhstan (3rd)
- 13. Kuwait (4th)
- 14. Mali (3rd)
- 15. Mongolia (7th)
- 16. Morocco (7th)
- 17. Namibia (3rd)
- 18. Poland (8th)
- 19. Rwanda (5th)
- 20. Slovenia (4th)
- 21. South Africa (2nd)
- 22. Suriname (4th)

# Year 6 (2025)

- 1. Antigua and Barbuda (1st)
- 2. Bangladesh (2nd)
- 3. Belarus (6th)
- 4. Democratic Republic of the Congo (5th)
- 5. Dominican Republic (7th)
- 6. Eswatini (2nd)
- 7. Guatemala (5th)
- 8. Honduras (3rd)
- 9. Hungary (7th)
- 10. Jamaica (5th)
- 11. Jordan (6th)
- 12. Luxembourg (4th)
- 13. Madagascar (5th)
- 14. Monaco (4th)
- 15. Pakistan (2nd)
- 16. Republic of Moldova (4th)
- 17. San Marino (4th)
- 18. Serbia (4th)



- 19. Slovakia (5th) 20.
- Sweden (8th)
- 21. Turkmenistan (3rd)
- 22. Uganda (2nd)

# Year 7 (2026)

- 1. Algeria (5th)
- 2. Australia (7th)
- 3. Bahamas (1st)
- 4. Bahrain (2nd)
- 5. Barbados (4th)
- 6. Belize (2nd)
- 7. Djibouti (2nd)
- 8. El Salvador (8th)
- 9. Guinea (4th)
- 10. Gambia (3rd)
- 11. Lao People's Democratic Republic (2nd)
- 12. Lebanon (4th)
- 13. Liberia (2nd)
- 14. Lithuania (5th)
- 15. Mauritius (6th)
- 16. New Zealand (7th)
- 17. Norway (8th)
- 18. Romania (6th)
- 19. Samoa (1st)
- 20. State of Palestine (1st)
- 21. Sudan (6th)
- 22. Switzerland (5th)

# Year 8 (2027)

- 1. Angola (3rd)
- 2. Belgium (4th)
- 3. Bulgaria (5th)
- 4. Cabo Verde (2nd)
- 5. Central African Republic (4th)



- 6. Czech Republic (5th)
- 7. Equatorial Guinea (2nd)
- 8. Estonia (5th)
- 9. Liechtenstein (3rd)
- 10. Marshall Islands (1st)
- 11. Mauritania (3rd)
- 12. Mexico (7th)
- 13. Netherlands (6th)
- 14. Niger (3rd)
- 15. Nigeria (3rd)
- 16. Papua New Guinea (1st)
- 17. Paraguay (5th)
- 18. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines (3rd)
- 19. Senegal (6th)
- 20. Tajikistan (4th)
- 21. Vanuatu (1st)
- 22. Vietnam (4th)